fbpx

Free Webinar on Aryanism and Indology

You may be familiar with the idea of an Aryan “master race” that appears to have an enduring hold on the racist imagination. This idea seems to have created a link between the history of India and Europe, that was unknown to the Hindus. 

To know more, please join Hindu University of America for a Free Webinar on “Aryanism and Indology” on Saturday, February 22nd at 2 PM EST/ 1 PM CST/ 11 AM PST.

In this webinar, you will be introduced to these ideas: 

1) How Indology (specifically German Indology in 19th century) is essentially linked with “Aryanism”

2) How the discourse on Aryans underpins all efforts at the dating of Indian texts and periodization, including
the history of India and the
explanations of Hinduism.

You will also hear about the Masters’ level courses offered by the Hindu University of America for Spring quarter 2020

Your Cart